Building Better Healthcare Awards

BBH Awards 2023 - propel your company to new heights

Published: 25-May-2023

There are 24 titles on offer at this year's BBH Awards - and anyone eligible can emerge as the winner. Take a closer look at this year's awards

The Building Better Healthcare Awards has been running for an incredible 25 years now and each year attracts hundreds of inspiring and innovative entries across each class and category. Last year's edition saw Avanti Architects victorious in the 'Best Healthcare Development over £10m' for their work on Ulster Acute Services Block, Brandon Medical picked up the 'Best Interiors Product' award for their work towards the operating theatre 'Black Box', while Tilbury Douglas and Bradford Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust took home the spoils in the 'Estates and Facilities Team of the Year' category.

Whether you've been involved in a creative arts project, developed new software or pioneered a patient safety initiative, we have a category for you. Enter the awards by clicking here and uploading your entry, or click here to check out the full list of categories.

Here's a closer look at a number of individual awards:

Best Mental Health/Dementia Care Development

This award will be presented to an exemplary new-build or refurbishment project for a dementia of mental health care facility which is designed to support the day-to-day living of people with mental health conditions, Alzheimer’s Disease and other forms of dementia. This can include hospital-based ward refurbishments, dedicated psychiatric centres, support centres, or hospitals, both private and public; the creation of dementia-friendly public facilities; or dedicated dementia care homes within community settings.

Best Collaborative Arts Project (Static)

This award will recognise a traditional fine arts project that has had a measurable positive impact on the patient and staff experience within a health or care environment. Entries can include paintings, murals, light installations, sculptures etc – anything that is produced and displayed in its final state.

Best Private Healthcare Facility

This award will be presented to an exemplary new-build or refurbishment project of any value from the private health sector anywhere in the UK or overseas. The judges will be looking for projects that show cleverness, innovation in design and thoughtfulness and which create a positive, supportive, and therapeutic environment for patients, customers, visitors/carers and staff.

Best Use of Technology (Acute Care)

This award will recognise excellence in technology deployment within the acute care sector. The judges will be looking for entries which show how IT teams and their industry partners have worked together to seamlessly deploy technology so as to achieve measurable efficiencies; and how those deployments have been integrated for the benefit of staff and other users.

This is only a small selection of the categories on offer - check the full list out here. If you have questions about the BBH Awards or need help with your entry, contact Amandine Mareschi today:

You may also like